There’s been a glitch in the Matrix

While I thought everything was going hunky-dory with the blog, it’s been brought to my attention that there has been a glitch in the Matrix.

The agents are coming!

It may well be that the agents have been trying to shut me down in a bid to stop me finding Zion. Or maybe it all went haywire because I’m a bit clueless about the blogosphere.

Anyway, it seems that people using Internet Explorer as their browser may have been experiencing problems viewing the blog, posts were uneven, text was squished, pictures needed resizing, etc.

People using Firefox as their browser seemed to have no problems, because apparently WordPress is written with that in mind. Also, I wasn’t optimising and pre-sizing my images before inserting them, so that was causing a problem. Hopefully anyone using IE will now be able to view the blog properly, as I was up all night rewriting code (ahem!)

I wrote this code

About bobmitchellinthe21stcentury

i am a mild-mannered reporter and a part-time bar man. guinness is my drink. john wayne is my hero. i am kind to animals
This entry was posted in Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

