It’s Batman Week!

Yeah, he was pretty decent in the film

Great scene

So I went to see The Dark Knight and, as everyone in America has been telling us for the last week, it’s officially dynamite. That’s all you need to know.

About bobmitchellinthe21stcentury

i am a mild-mannered reporter and a part-time bar man. guinness is my drink. john wayne is my hero. i am kind to animals
This entry was posted in Adventures in Photoshop!, Comics, Films and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s Batman Week!

  1. Thomas says:

    Not Me! Thomas the Movie Slacker has not told you how fucking awesome it was. I’m going to see Hellboy 2 tomorrow. Those lines are thinner.

  2. Muhammad says:

    I’ve got the tickets, I’ll see it at midnight.
    I’m so happy.

  3. bobmitchellinthe21stcentury says:

    You’ll really dig it man.

  4. Muhammad says:

    Went, saw, dug.

    I’m taking “Mister Reese” and “It’ll hold up against cats” as sign that the next will have Catwoman and the Riddler.

  5. bobmitchellinthe21stcentury says:

    Hhhhmmmm I hadnt thought of that. I figured it would be Two-Face but then a lad in the office said he died. And I’m like, he fell, but I dont think he died.

  6. Muhammad says:

    Yeah, that was a bummer. 40 min of Eckhart as Two-Face isn’t nearly enough.

    However, Gordon is seen giving a speach, so I can’t see how he could have survived… Unless he’s in a coma, then it might be appropriate for Gordon to make such a speach if he thought Dent was never coming back, which he could.

  7. Kurt says:

    The movie was watchable, but only because of the Joker.

    Can’t stand that growling thing Bale does with his voice when he’s dressed up as Batman.

    Oldman was good too.

  8. bobmitchellinthe21stcentury says:

    Yeah we were talking about the growling thing today. Oldmain, Caine, Ledger, Freeman, they’re all terrific. I think Bale is just ok.

Leave a Reply

