The best song of 2012! Human Nature by Uh Huh Her!

I’m not even sure if this was released in 2012 but it’s the best song I’ve heard in 2012. Someone turned me onto this band around March or April and was adamant they were a strappingly good band. I guess sometimes a tune can evoke a memory or a hope or a moment or a dream and this song is all of the above for me. Even without taking in the words, it feels epically moving, the arrangement and the depth of the vocal, something about it just switches me on inside. It’s an opus. And I’ve checked out everything else they’ve done and there’s some decent tunes but this is something very special. It’s a longing, for something special, set to music.

“If it’s written in the stars, the planets will align, and the universe will respond with forces of nature.”

 

About bobmitchellinthe21stcentury

i am a mild-mannered reporter and a part-time bar man. guinness is my drink. john wayne is my hero. i am kind to animals
This entry was posted in Comics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

