Bonus Pin-Up Thursday!

Since it’s time for the last pin-ups of the year, I thouhgt I’d treat myself. These are a couple of images from my childhood that have never left me.  This amazing piece by Jazzy John Buscema was in the inside cover of an old Marvel UK annual, though I can’t remember which one off my head. I do recall poring over it when I was a kid though. I don’t know where this art is originally from though.

Go check out the larger version, it’s awesome.

And these shots of Conan and Red Sonja were used as adverts in Marvel UK weekly comics back in the day and I always loved them. This is from Marvel Special #9 and Conan is by John Buscema. I should know who drew Sonja. Help me out!

Want to see the larger version? Crom!

About bobmitchellinthe21stcentury

i am a mild-mannered reporter and a part-time bar man. guinness is my drink. john wayne is my hero. i am kind to animals
This entry was posted in Bonus Pin-Up Thursday! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bonus Pin-Up Thursday!

  1. Bob says:

    Frank Thorne did the Red Sonja

  2. Tony says:

    The first image is by John Buscema, not John Romita.

  3. bobmitchellinthe21stcentury says:

    Thanks guys, awful effort by me this week. I’ll go change Romita to Buscema and pretend it was like that all along! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

