Bonus Pin-Up Thursday!

Hulk Magazine #12

This week I thought I would show you a couple of pin-ups of Ol’ Greenskin himself. The first is from Hulk Magazine #12 and is by John Romita Jr, whose style has changed quite a bit since then.

Go check out the gamma-irradiated lkarger version over here.

Tales to Astonish #62

And from way back in Tales to Astonish #62, I’m guessing this is by the King, Jack Kirby. Looks like Kirby to me anyway.

Here’s a bigger version.

About bobmitchellinthe21stcentury

i am a mild-mannered reporter and a part-time bar man. guinness is my drink. john wayne is my hero. i am kind to animals
This entry was posted in Bonus Pin-Up Thursday! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bonus Pin-Up Thursday!

  1. Starshield says:

    I’d bet that the image from Astonish #62 is Kirby pencils and Ditko inks, especially the face.

  2. thejadegiant says:

    Great images! I really love the JRJr – his art has definitely changed and he is a great artist … but I really do appreciate this style much more than what he is drawing today.

Leave a Reply

